Skip to main content

Bespoke Level 3 Qualification Fire Door Inspections Course

Global Academy’s Bespoke Level 3 Fire Door Qualification Course will make you fully compliant. Get in touch directly for a quote for business or multiple applicants. Monthly dates are available at our training suite.
ABBE and WFST

Contact us for a Quote


Alan Rybacki
Alan Rybacki
2024-05-14
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
The L3 Fire Door Inspection Course by Global / ABBE / WFST was informative and educational. It's reassuringly thorough and leads to a satisfyingly forensic inspection of fire doors. Students complete a pre-study portfolio which means only two days in class. Global manufactures and installs fire doors, and sends doors for fire-testing, so there's also a look at the processes and criteria involved. There are multiple examples of fire-door assembly rigs on the premises to enable a student to practice their skills on a cross-section of door types, each with multiple examples of real-life defects; some less obvious. I've inspected fire doors for years, "just needed a certificate" but I was pleased to have learned new skills during the course. I'd recommend the course to those from all skill levels who wish to gain recognised certification and elevate their skills around fire-door inspection.
shane denham
shane denham
2024-05-13
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Very informative basic fire door course. The details are sufficient enough for you to clarify the differences between a compliant and non-compliant fire door. Very easy to follow and a good friendly atmosphere and well presented
GlobalHSE
GlobalHSE
2024-05-09
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Invited to do the level 3 door course. Very good basic knowledge of fire door inspections which tops up your knowledge base 👌
sean bramwell
sean bramwell
2024-04-11
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
The course itself was in depth and to the point. Very happy with the overall quality of the course and the assessors knowledge base.
Ian Abley
Ian Abley
2023-11-10
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
The ABBE accredited Level 3 Award in Fire Door Inspection course at the Academy run by Global Technical Services was enlightening and challenging. It was a good balance of preparatory study and in-person attendance, leaving me wanting to know more about the practicalities of Fire Door installation, and the differences in Fire Door testing. Sarah the course Administrator was most helpful.
Adam Shaw
Adam Shaw
2023-11-10
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Great experience, informative content and professional staff
Laurence Gaughan
Laurence Gaughan
2023-11-10
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Excellent course, the delivery from Matt was brilliant - the level of detail was amazing!
Howard Reddan
Howard Reddan
2023-06-19
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I enrolled on the level 3 fire door inspection course, I spent two days at the training centre and I really enjoyed the learning experience, aswell as the theory side of the training the learners were getting real hands on practical learning by carrying out fire door inspections on fire rated door assembly's under the guidance of the trainers great course gave it 5 stars,
Jack Cooledge
Jack Cooledge
2023-06-15
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Really enjoyed the relaxed approach to this course and the additional knowledge I have learned to transfer across to my role as an Estimator
The purpose of the Bespoke Level 3 Qualification Fire Door Inspections Course is to allow learners to demonstrate that they are capable of carrying out fire door inspections and have the under-pinning knowledge needed, at the required depth and to confirm occupational competence.

These qualifications are aimed at those who intend to carry out fire door inspections as‘ competent persons’. Specifically designed to enable learners to demonstrate their ability to undertake this work, these qualifications are suitable for both in-house fire risk assessors and independent consultants

Two-day course

In-house training suite

In partnership with WFST Ltd and accredited by ABBE

Industry recognised certificate

Bespoke course built and delivered by experts

45 hours of training

Available to everyone

compliant for new Fire Safety Regulations

What Our Customers Are Saying!

It is become a legal requirement for the responsible person(s) of multi-occupant residential buildings over 11 meters to undertake fire door inspections once annually on fire doors at the entrances of individual domestic premises.

The responsible person(s) must also undertake inspections on any fire door in communal areas every three months.

The aim of this legal requirement is to improve the fire safety of high rise buildings, and hold the correct individuals accountable for any failure to comply.
"I enrolled on the level 3 fire door inspection course, I spent two days at the training centre and I really enjoyed the learning experience, aswell as the theory side of the training the learners were getting real hands on practical learning by carrying out fire door inspections on fire rated door assembly's under the guidance of the trainers great course gave it 5 stars"
- NHS
"Very knowledgeable trainers with a comfortable no-pressure environment. Full of interest and information. Really enjoyed the course, 5 stars."
- Travelodge
"The practical training was excellent and all the instructors were very knowledgeable and had time to answer queries."
- Alliance Homes
"I enjoyed the small group of delegates and felt I had more hands-on training. Overall the practical course was excellent."
- NHS

Training Provided by Global Technical Services (GTS)

Assembled of individuals from backgrounds such as fire safety, firefighting, military, and infrastructure design and build, the GTS team has a combined experience of 233 years.

Mobile Optimised

The Bespoke Level 3 Qualification Fire Door Inspections Course is optimised for mobile devices. Download the App from either the Apple Store or Google Play and learn on the go.

Community

Gain exclusive access to the Global Academy Community. Allowing you to interact with teachers, past and current attendeeds. Sharing knowledge and supporting you through your learning expereince.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why should I take this course?

The fire safety regulations are changing in January 2023, making it a legal requirement for responsible persons to undertake routine inspections of all flat entrance doors and communal doors.

These regulations are relevant for residential buildings over 11m in height or those containing two or more sets of domestic premises. The millions of doors across the country needing to be inspected will be an enormous undertaking. This course will provide you with the essential skills to undertake fire door inspections, saving you from paying an external party to carry out these inspections.

Where are you located?

We are located at Harris House, Moorbridge Road East, Bingham, Nottinghamshire NG13 8GG. Get in touch to enquire about onsite training.

How long is the course?

The course lasts two days with a mix of practical and theoretical training with pre course online learning and on site, known as blended learning.

This mixture of this blended training is for this specific course which is what makes it all the more applicable to the actual role of carrying out the inspections. You are guaranteed to get some real hands-on experience with our practical training.

Who leads the course?

Our industry experts deliver this bespoke course at our in-house training suite in association with WFST Ltd. Who are experts in fire safety training, delivering all fire enforcement training to various Fire and Rescue Services.

You will be learning from individuals who have years’ worth of experience in the industry.